Some Odds & Ends

Planned Distance Traveled: 1635 miles, Actual Distance Traveled: 2150 miles

Planned MPG: 18, Actual MPG: 20.7

Highest price paid for premium fuel: $4.799/gallon, Lee Vining, CA

Average price paid for premium fuel: $4.157/gallon

Best value for lodging: Best Western Antelope Inn, Red Bluff, CA ~$80 for a very nicely furnished room, right off I-5, near many good places to eat.

Worst value for lodging: I won’t say in a public forum like this blog. All I will say is it was a close call among three different motels.

The one place I wish I spent more time: Lassen Volcanic National Park

The one place I wish I spent less time: None, it was a great adventure.

Final thought: We have a wonderful Creator. How anyone can argue there is no Creator after seeing and experiencing what I have seen and experienced over the past week?

Leave a Reply

